July 17, 2009

Freak on the street, but a lady in the bed

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:40 am by ginalucca

Have you ever heard that song “Yeah” by Usher? Of course you have. Well, one of my favorite lyrics in the song is something like “I want a lady on the street, but a freak in the bed.” Today I was telling Lucas, this new guy at my work, that I’m pretty much the opposite of that lyric. I’m a freak on the street, but a lady in the bed. Hmmm…I wonder if that’s why I can’t get a guy to call? And by “guy”, I mean David Cook. I mean, it’s been almost 2 months and he STILL hasn’t called. We all know that he saw my t-shirt with the phone number and gave me a huge smile and laugh *heart melting*. I have a YouTube clip as proof and Lindsay can claim witness to it too. I guess I’ll just keep waiting for that phone call. It’s bound to come some time….right??

P.S. I just realized today that there is a tracker on this thing with how many times it’s viewed in a day. Apparently my blog was a hit today. That’s probably because I was soliciting it to people at work. 🙂 haha..but it’s up to them if they want to read and enjoy the awesomeness of my rambling. Anywho – Tomorrow is Friday and I’m pretty excited. Mostly because I have no clean clothes and it’s been quite a struggle trying to find anything that I can wear to work. I know that I could easily solve this dilemma by actually washing some clothes or unpacking my stuff from MN, but it’s just not a priority right now. BUT…I did buy some more Tide so that when the feeling to do laundry hits, I’ll be prepared 🙂

I’m very pleased that Cumulonimbus liked my blog!! You remember Cumulonimbus, right? He is my little buddy Javier in the call center. Well I tried calling him this morning all excited to tell him about my blog that I wrote last night, but I got his voicemail. Then I missed his attempt at calling me back. Then he wrote me an e-mail saying he was in meetings all day. So you can imagine how thrilled I was when he called me this afternoon and told me that he read yesterday’s blog and I really am funny. I can’t tell you how much it made my day to have Cumulonimbus’ seal of approval, especially since yesterday he said I sometimes can be a little biased (Those aren’t the exact words he used, but I’m still angry about the real word he used so I’m not even going to type it.). Apparently he was joking, but it hurt my feelings. He can be such a butthead sometimes! Yes, I’m 24, and I just referred to someone as a butthead. Get over it all you 30-somethings that think you’re above such childish behavior. Newsflash: You’re not! 🙂

Okay – Quick pet peeve moment. For those of you who have facebook, please back me up on the stupidity of all these stupid applications and quizzes they have out now. I’m literally going to scream and go crazy if I get one more “Mob Wars” invite or have my news feed filled with idiots taking all these dumb ass quizzes. I’m going to make a quiz called “How f*cking lame am I for taking all these stupid quizzes on facebook?” I’m sorry to go off the deep-end about this, but it is driving me bonkers. The purpose of news feed is for me to be a creeper and see who is in a new relationship, who has new pics…you know, the good stuff! Okay…sorry…I’m done venting now.

I really need to get my ass to the gym tonight. I didn’t go this morning because I was up late last night and 5:45 a.m. rolled around way too fast. I suppose I could just really amp up on my pilates and bender ball tonight…but let’s be real…that’s not going to be good enough to burn off the ice cream sandwich I just finished devouring. So I better finish this up soon. I plan on working it out in D.C. tomorrow and I’m not going to be able to shake it if I haven’t burned these yummy deserts off.  So let’s finish this up with a fun Lucca girls memory.

Alright! I just thought of one!…It’s about Annie because she’s the middle child and also because she doesn’t read these blogs so there will be no repercussions for me typing this. This is how “brilliant” Annie was growing up. One day she decided to go for a run, but apparently she was more concerned about her running outfit than actually running. So she takes out a pair of these blue Adidas windpants that are wrinkled and raveled up like a ball somewhere on her bedroom floor. Then she gets out my mom’s iron and ironing board and decides to iron them. That wouldn’t be such a problem if she just decided to steam them and not place the iron directly on them. But no, this box of rocks starts to IRON them on a hot cotton setting. Well you can guess what happens next. She burns a freaking hold in the knee of the pants and burns them to my mom’s iron. Apparently she didn’t care too much because she kept them around for a while. I’m not sure if my mom was as pleased though because now she had burnt windpants stuck to her Sunbeam iron.

Some of you may have some pity on my slightly demented sister, but this wasn’t the first time Annie burnt a whole into something. One time she decided to curl her hair in our living room and was using this little three-fold mirror decoration that my mom had hanging on the wall. So she finishes curling her hair and decides to rest the iron on the arm of the couch. Well guess who forgot to turn off the curling iron and left for an hour or so?…If you answered Andrea Lucca you are CORRECT!! (Sorry there is no prize involved in this.) Imagine how happy my mom was when she came back to find a massive hole burnt through the arm of our living room couch. My mom ended up buying these little towel-things to cover the hole and set one on the other arm to match. It didn’t look horrible, but we all knew why they were really there. I think my mom should have punished Annie by making her sew the towels herself instead of buying some. But that probably would have been punishment for all of us. I mean, if Annie irons windpants and leaves curling irons plugged in on the arm of the couch, who knows what kind of damage she could do with a sewing machine. God bless you Ben for wanting to marry her and thanks again for taking her off our hands. 🙂 j/k

Alright – It’s now 8:30 p.m. and I need to get to the gym. I’ve procrastinated long enough. Hopefully there isn’t some sweaty, b.o. smelly person next to me. That’s usually what happens when I go at night. Everyone goes to the gym after work because apparently  that’s the thing to do. I guess if I get someone stinky next to me it’s my own fault for not going this morning. I’ll give you a call this weekend mom. Love you!

xoxo – gina

Leave a comment