October 26, 2010

I don’t have a name for this….I’m too lazy

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:06 pm by ginalucca

Well howdy neighbor! No, I’m not in a country-western mood, I was just bored of using the same greeting, so I thought I would try this one out for a bit. How are ya doing? How was your weekend? Good I hope. 🙂 Mine was pretty awesome.

Saturday was our kickball play-offs and we lost in the first round. 😦 BOO!!!! But it def didn’t help that we had the minimum number of guys needed to play (4) while the other team had at least 7 or 8. So I am going on the record and say that our lack of guys was probably the reason we lost. We have played this team before and beat them 10-5, so that says something. Don’t you worry, I bounced back from that loss pretty quick. How so? By heading to the bar of course!!! What did you think I was going to say?? 🙂

We had our end of season kickball party and for obvious reasons it was a costume party. I did the whole 80’s thing and pretty much rocked everyone’s face off with my sweet ensemble. Okay, well that’s what I would like to think. Earlier in the week ppl were asking me what I was going to dress up as and I kept saying an 80’s girl, but that if I didn’t look like one I was just going to call myself “Hot Mess”. I think that’s a pretty fair assessment considering….But anyways, the party was pretty fun! We (me, joe, shana, isaac, jordan, dan, and tiff) started out pre-partying at my place and I was an amazing hostess!! By “amazing” I mean that I made a frozen pizza, had chips, candy, and made some lethal jell-o shots for my guest to devour before the party. By the time we made it to Finnegan’s we were all feeling pretty lovely….esp Dan and Tiff bc they pre-partied at their place before coming over to mine. They are all-stars in my book! BTW – Finnegan’s sprinkler system went awry or something like that, so the fire dept had to come and we all had to clear out. Of course I made some new friends outside while I waited and then we all decided that we were sick of waiting and headed to Carpool.

FXA is another co-ed recreational league in the area and they were having their end of season costume party at Carpool so we all fit right in!! All in all, the night was pretty stellar. Did I mention that we won the “Bar Award” yet again??? I mean, it’s not that hard for us when you have vets like me and Joe on the team. Plus everyone new this year was down for a good time so it’s hard to imagine the award going to another team.

Hmm….what else?? Oh! I did get another Halloween costume for some parties this weekend. I have decided to go as a Roman Empress. The costume is pretty legit except half of it is white so you can totally see my undies through it!! I briefly thought that maybe I could just go commando, but that just seemed gross, so I found some white spanx biker short things to wear to make it a little less obvious. I could give two shits if you can see those. Go ahead boys and girls, look all you want.

Here is a pic of the costume. Of course I have much bigger boobs than this chick, but that’s nothing new. 🙂 hahaha http://www.partycity.com/product/adult+roman+empress+costume.do?sortby=ourPicks&pp=20&size=all&carouselLink=true

But….I was thinking of going back to Party City and exchanging for this one instead. What are your thoughts? http://www.partycity.com/product/adult+greek+goddess+costume.do?sortby=ourPicks&pp=20&size=all

So yes, I have some parties lined up this weekend, but I’ll have to see how I am feeling, a.k.a. — Can my liver handle it? 😦 Which reminds me, I am taking a drinking hiatus in November. The only exception to that is a Caps game on the 11th and Thanksgiving. I know a lot of you think that I am just this huge lush that parties all the time, but I’m not. Believe me, my life would prob be a lot more interesting if I was. However, after my break in November, I plan to come back recharged and ready to start my “Drinking Society”. Yes, that’s right! I am starting a “Drinking Society”. Some of you may be confused right now with that idea and thinking it already exists in the form of A.A. But it’s not the same, they are actually the opposite. A.A. is for ppl that want to quit drinking. My “Drinking Society” is going to be a select group of ppl that each week meets up for drinks at a new bar, restaurant, club, etc. Think of it like a dinner club, but without dinner. 🙂 I know…I know…you don’t need to tell me…I’m pretty much a genius.

BTW – Did I mention that my blog got 67 hits in one day??? That’s craziness. I guess you all enjoyed my random quips about life and life lessons. I know that my boy Das enjoyed them bc he posted them as his Facebook status’. HOLLA!! Take that Bill Rooney!! I told you I’m funny!! haha

Alright….well I am off to go eat lunch. Hope you all have a great day! Tomorrow will prob be a short blog like last week with just some quick thoughts. 🙂

Bye mom!

4 Comments »

  1. Das said,

    I need new quotes boo!!

    • ginalucca said,

      I’ll hopefully have some new ones for you tomorrow. 🙂

  2. Danny said,

    OMG. A drinking society??? I have two words for you A – Mazing!! Lol.

    Love da blog.

    • ginalucca said,

      Haha….yes, I like to think that it is a pretty amazing idea. 🙂


Leave a Reply

